A panel of competition assessors is named. These individuals are from the professions of architecture, landscape architecture and fine arts. – Dr. Ed Jackson, Jr., Jury Chair, American Institute of Architects, Professional Practice Division, Washington, DC – Prof. James Chaffers, ArchD., AIA, University of Michigan, School of Architecture, Ann Arbor, MI – Charles Correa, Hon. FAIA, Bombay, India – Prof. Randalf Hester, Jr., ASLA, University of California, Landscape Architecture, Berkeley, CA – William Lawson, FAIA, General Services Administration, Washington, DC – Prof. Jon Lockard, Artist, University of Michigan, School of Art and Design, Ann Arbor, MI – Karen Phillips, FASLA, Abyssinian Development Corporation, New York, NY – Prof. LaVerne Wells-Bowie, Florida A&M University, School of Architecture, Tallahassee, FL – Ricardo Legorreta, Hon. FAIA, Mexico City, Mexico – Prof. Wu Liangyong, Hon. FAIA, Tsinghua University, School of Architecture, Beijing, China – Dr. Suha Ozkan, Ankara Turkey: Secretary General, The Aga Khan Award for Architecture, Geneva, Switzerland

Announcement Date: December 2, 1999